A committee of Chapter leaders from across the country met in Los Angeles on April 4 to begin grassroots marketing efforts around the 2016 NAHREP National Convention & Latin Music Festival. On the committee are past and current leaders from across the country, including Alicia Rodriguez, Erika Villegas, Jose Escandon, Lupe Uribe, Amy Swaney, Pam Chavarin, Oscar Guerra, Lucy Ibarra, Sonia Moncayo, Eloy Villamil, Ernie Armijo, John Loyacono, Liset Torres, Javier Otero, Ernie Armijo, Elia Fuentes, Valerie D’Amico, Sara Rodriguez, Mark Portillo, Oscar Gastelum, Rachel Bruno, Olivia Chavez, Erika Enid, and Dario Jimenez. The group is co-chaired by Maria Alvarez and Gil Torres, with Armando Tam as the staff lead heading the effort. The committee is responsible for engaging local chapters across the country, grassroots marketing, and rallying local members and supporters to attend the convention.